Small-Town Elitist

May 20, 2009

Getting serious about this blog and stuff…

Filed under: Uncategorized — by smalltownelitist @ 1:31 am

Hi there all, it’s been another dry spot of no posts from me, huh?

Well, I decided it was time to resolve for once and for all to do more blogging, and make more of the opportunity of my soapbox here.

As you may have noticed, the primary url of the blog has changed to http://www.smalltownelitist.com (woohoo). I finally filled the “About” page of the blog with a bio (and if you would like to see what your Friendly Elitist looks like, my photo is there too). I’ll be adding new links to the blogroll, especially now that I’ve discovered the people with disabilities blogosphere. I made it easier for you to comment – your comments will appear immediately now w/o my approval (so that the discussion here will be less dead), and I’ve made sure that in the event I do need to approve or respond to something, I will know about it much much sooner.

Here’s some of the post topics that should be coming up soon:

* A post about the Psycho Donuts contraversy among the mental health community
* Book review of David Neiwert’s The Eliminationists
* Book review of Nigel Suckling’s Vampires
* Essay about how young jewelry designers are changing what it means to wear pearls
* A post about a charm bracelet creation I’m especially proud of.

Well, hopefully we can all enjoy this blog some more! 😉

1 Comment »

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to going over your web page repeatedly.

    Comment by cornwall — January 27, 2013 @ 2:23 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

